Twisted Fairy Tales, Lovecraftian Dates and More

I suppose this is going to cost me my internet anonymity, if I ever actually had any, but I can’t not mention it. I’ve explained the types of stories I write on my author website KarenDBest.com, so if you’re interested in reading that, it’s available. You can also read a synopsis and the first story of the collection at Beating Windward Press.

It is a bit odd integrating my writing here with my real name and fiction work. Not that I think the two are unrelated in my mind, but I like maintaining different functional personas. I’m not necessarily comfortable having people who know me from other contexts reading my work, but I guess that’s one of those introvert things that I have to get over once bits of my psyche make it out into the public.

One Response to “Twisted Fairy Tales, Lovecraftian Dates and More”

  1. You are braver than me! I created the “Carrie Carolin” persona to hide my real name back in the day. Not that I was ashamed of being goth, but it made sense then to separate my real (though heavily goth) life from my online goth endeavors and websites. I still can’t seem to integrate the two personas, though my real name is clearly known now.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

