Obsessions: Spared No Expense Edition

To my dismay,  writing weird short stories  isn’t exactly the goldmine  I had once envisioned. So, when amazing  and beautiful items that range out of my modest budget catch my attention, they go into a fantasy file in my head reserved for what I’d buy if money were no expense. Here is a peek into that bundle of covetousness.

These heels look like 80s apocalypse punk exploded all over them. I’ve never seen anything by Gasoline Glamour in person. I might worry that the spikes would fall off, but then it looks like there’s just layers upon layers on these. You could probably shed a bit and never notice. Some might believe the natural mate for shoes like these would be fishnets, but I’d wear them with opaque black or magenta hose to keep it from looking too much like Road Warrior cosplay. Pavement Shoes at Gasoline Glamour.

Pavement Heels by Gasoline Glamour

I desperately want one of these to display on a shelf. I remember as a kid reading books on the paranormal and coming across stories of crystal skulls that screamed in the night. While the screaming bit would likely lose its appeal quite rapidly, a life-sized crystal skull certainly would add a touch of the macabre to Prime Manor–which is shamefully lacking in supervillain-style decor. Rock Crystal Skull at Skullis.com

Quartz Crystal Skull

I love the sort of tribal post-industrial slightly futuristic aesthetic of Dannijo’s jewelry. This necklace in particular seems perfect for lounging on your tauntaun skin rug while plotting something’s demise. The shades of violet, red and blue make this Zander necklace my favorite among Dannijo’s offerings, but there are many more gorgeous pieces on their site. Delicate jewelry is for the timid. Dannijo.

Zander Necklace by Dannijo

This excellent industrial keyboard is exactly what I need to class up my lair. Gears, battle-damaged metal, hex-nut shaped keys: yes please. Steampunk fails to move me because I hate the look of brass but hit me with some dirty steel and I swoon. Keyboards by Datamancer.

Industrial Keyboard by Datamancer

I hope you’ve enjoyed this collection of unnecessarily awesome things.

Leave a Reply

