Things I Have Been Doing Instead of Writing

Yes, I am still here. Like many a Scorpio (or so I gather) I go through these periods of hibernation, isolation and torpor. These fallow periods are necessary to my continued survival. I’ve often envied the vampires in the Anne Rice books (the good ones–you know what I mean) who could sleep out a few dull decades.

So, what have I done?
Slept. A lot.
Listened to hours of Coast to Coast.
Journaled.
Prioritized daydreams and nightmares.
Watched a lot of Futurama.

I intend to return either this week or next with a substantial post.

Farewell from the land of wind and ghosts.

Leave a Reply

